Choosing Where To Go At Kruger National Park

Kruger National Park

Kruger National Park is one of the most popular destinations for people who embark on a holiday in Mozambique. Covering 20,000 square kilometres, the attraction is the second largest of its kind in South Africa.

With the park covering such a huge area, you may be struggling to pick where you want to visit. Don’t worry, this article will outline the four key regions of Kruger National Park so that you can tailor your trip to your specific tastes.

Central Region

The entire park is a haven for wildlife lovers, but the Central Region is particularly densely populated with Africa’s most famous animals. Approximately half of the park’s lions live here, as well as leopards, cheetahs and hyenas.

Far North Region

The diversity of Kruger National Park’s flora and fauna is on display in the Far North Region. Specifically, the area is known for its mopane trees, which are especially prolific in the dry and arid local conditions. The Far North is also the place to go if you’re a bird watcher.

Northern Region

The semi-arid landscape of the Northern Region boasts five rivers, which attract various different types of wildlife, including the majority of the park’s hippos. There are also buffalos, bushbucks, kudus, elephants and impalas to spot.

Southern Region  

Are you on the lookout for black or white rhinos? The Southern Region is the place to be, offering you the best chance of spotting these rare, majestic animals. However, you may have to keep your eyes peeled, as the region is densely vegetated, which can make viewing game tricky.

Contact our office to find out more about holidaying in Mozambique and Kruger National Park.

Proceed Booking

Open chat
Have a question?
How can we help you? 🌍